Commission on Higher Education


  • Promote relevant and quality higher education (i.e. higher education institutions and programs are at par with international standards and graduates and professionals are highly competent and recognized in the international arena);
  • Ensure that quality higher education is accessible to all who seek it particularly those who may not be able to afford it;
  • Guarantee and protect academic freedom for continuing intellectual growth, advancement of learning and research, development of responsible and effective leadership, education of high level professionals, and enrichment of historical and cultural heritages; and
  • Commit to moral ascendancy that eradicates corrupt practices, institutionalizes transparency and accountability and encourages participatory governance in the Commission and the sub-sector.


  • To promote equitable access and ensure quality and relevance of higher education institutions and their programs.


  • Philippine higher education system that is equitable and producing locally responsive, innovative, and globally competitive graduates and lifelong learners.

Organizational Outcome: Transparent, effective and efficient governance
OFFICE OF The Schools Division Superintindent
Organizational Outcome:

H.E. Rodrigo Roa Duterte



H.E. Ferdinand R. Marcos, Jr.



Hon. Eleandro Jesus F. Madrona



Jose R. Riano

Provincial Governor


Elmer M. Fruelda



Leonor Briones




  • Atty. Cinderella Filipina S. Benitez-Jaro
  • Dr. Danilo B. Bose
  • Atty. Marco Cicero F. Domingo
  • Dr. Leonida S. Calagui, CESO III
  • Dr. Amelia A. Biglete, CESO III
  • Atty. Joselito C. Alisuag
  • Atty. Septon A. Dela Cruz
  • Dr. Raul C. Alvarez, Jr., CESO III
  • Dr. Maura Consolacion D. Cristobal, CESO III
  • Dr. Maximo C. Aljibe, CESO III
  • Dr. Rody P. Garcia
  • Dr. Freddie T. Bernal, CESO III
  • Dr. Maricar R. Casquejo, CESO III
  • Dr. Nelia A. Alibin
  • Dr. Julieta M. Paras, CESE
  • Dr. Demetrio P. Anduyan, Jr.
  • Dr. George M. Colorado, CESO III


  • J Prospero E. De Vera III, DPA
  • Marita R. Canapi
  • Jo Mark M. Libre, DPA
  • Manuel Muhi
  • Merian C. Mani
  • Maria Luisa D. Servando
  • Sarah Z. Duterte-Carpio